Happy birthday to me!

Well it’s been a big week! On Thursday I turned 33, and jumped on a plane with Karl to New Zealand.

So far I’ve done aerials (silks & lyra) with my brother and his girlfriend, trampolining with my best friend and her kids, and eaten a LOT of delicious food that might just come under the “junk” category… don’t tell my clients… haha (I’ve already told them actually!).

Here’s a few happy snaps…

image

This is apparently called “mermaid”

image

Somersaulting fun!

image

Goody gum drops ice cream – so good!!

image

A cool and crisp NZ morning, just what we signed up for!

image

The difference between NZ grass and Australian grass? In Australia you have poisonous creatures that could kill you, and ants that bite and cause big itchy welts for a week or so. NZ has just grass. And maybe the odd worm that pops up to say hi. Footwear is not essential on NZ grass and it’s wonderful!

Now it’s time for more adventures after breakfast πŸ™‚

Author: thegriefdiariesblog

A borderline hyperactive Personal Trainer, navigating the process of starting a family.

7 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!”

Leave a Reply

