It’s been a while!

It seems like so much has been happening lately. It’s been busy and I’m tired.

Work is good, but of course could still be better. The 8 Week Challenge has helped me get busier, now I just need a few more clients to be sitting pretty.

On the baby front, things are going well. We still haven’t had a positive result, but the last 2 cycles (inclusive of this one) have had marked improvements. Good temperatures in both phases, with obvious temperature shifts around ovulation. It’s been so good to have ovulation so easily confirmed!

Just like every month lately, I have a good feeling about this cycle. Of course it is such early days, I’m almost hesitant to speak those words because I know that in a couple of weeks I may be eating them, as I so frequently do. So, now I just wait, look after myself as best I can, and don’t freak out about a possible pregnancy and whether or not soft cooked eggs will make a difference at whatever-day-past-ovulation. I’ve been very disciplined and put my thermometer in the bathroom so I’m not tempted to take my temperature and get hung up on things. So far so good, but then again, it’s only been a couple of days! I’m sure curiosity will creep up eventually. I’ve already been thinking about when this baby could be due, if we were actually pregnant. A February baby, which would be nice, because there are so many birthdays in the last half of the year in our family. Already I feel like I’m getting ahead of myself all because of this “good feeling”, I’m trying to keep it in check as much as possible.

Aside from that the weather is starting to cool down significantly. The other morning it was 7 degrees! I know it’s not as cold as some places, and it’s definitely not the coldest I’ve experienced, but for the Gold Coast it is definitely chilly! The good thing about this time of year though is the clear blue skies and comfortable daytime temperatures. We’re definitely spoilt here.

20160528_080657

How’s that for a cracker of a day? With a bit of luck I’ll be laying on the beach keeping warm (I get quite cold with the gym’s air conditioning) this week!

20160528_091500

The other exciting thing about this time of year, is the humpback whale migration. If you look close enough you might see some splashes near the horizon, just right of centre. These guys were quite active but not breaching as such. It’s very early in the season, and I’m super excited to see lots of activity in the months ahead 🙂

Author: thegriefdiariesblog

A borderline hyperactive Personal Trainer, navigating the process of starting a family.

Leave a Reply

